The “Pinterest Puzzle”

Hello!

I would like to start by saying that I am SO sorry that I have been negligent with this blog. Life has been a bit busy lately but I’m back and what better way to come back then with an article about my favorite social media platform, Pinterest.

This article by Creativity Online outlines how Honda is using Pinterest in an innovative way. This immediately caught my attention as one of my clients is a car dealership and I have set up a Pinterest for them which, even though I think is useful and innovative, I havent seen many other vehicle brands or dealerships utilizing this platform. Anyhow, back to Honda. According to Creativity Online, “In Panama, Peugeot is running a Pinterest-based competition to encourage followers on the site. On its Pinterest page are various puzzles depicting different car models, with pieces missing. People can search for and find pieces at the Peugeot Panama Facebook page or website, pin them on their own boards and share it with Peugeot. The first five people to complete their boards win prizes.” Cool idea, right?

Ad Age also has written a more extensiove article about this idea. You can read that here.

